*Beacon II*

This is the Portland Head Lighthouse in Maine shown from a different vantage point.  The original posting is HERE.

Click to enlarge

About Madelaine

Comments & Inquiries Welcomed
This entry was posted in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to *Beacon II*

  1. danudin says:

    I think colour would add to this. MHO, but I guess I’m viased.

  2. Tammy McChesney says:

    I love that dramatic sky….just a beautiful capture!

  3. Jens (Jinxy) says:

    I second the sky in this, think the B&W brings that out more. Sorry Ron.

  4. Mike says:

    Nothing like a good lighthouse picture…love the perspective…and B+W is okay with me.

  5. Ellen says:

    I love the black and white, such drama. Great composing on this.

  6. Bob Chadwick says:

    I love lighthouses. The B&W really makes this shot with the contrasts involved.

  7. Mike says:

    Very nice lighthouse.

    • Madelaine says:

      Thank you Mike! FYI….I don’t post anything on this blog any longer, it’s from a couple of years ago. If you’re interested, the new one is HERE. Thanks again for the kind words!

Leave a Reply

