*Doors & Windows*

F-stop-f/4, shutter speed-1/40 sec., ISO-100, focal length-7mm

Please click to enlarge

About Madelaine

Comments & Inquiries Welcomed
This entry was posted in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to *Doors & Windows*

  1. danudin says:

    Straight out of a fairy tale – Enchanting!

  2. Iona says:

    Madelaine! Ooooooh! Like the textures, colors, composition, shapes, windows, and especially the red door. Like Ron said, Enchanting!

  3. jenslanghans says:

    Great image !! Wonderful aray of colors.

  4. Julie McLeod says:

    No lack of color here! I love the way you composed this with the window on the right showing partially. And the soft processing is very pretty. It looks like it could use a bit of straightening to my eye.

    (You really must view the enlarged version of this one!)

  5. Tammy McChesney says:

    LOVE those red doors!!! This is a definite eye catcher!!!

  6. Mary Lou says:

    Beautiful bright colors!!

  7. Greg says:

    Beautiful door and window…maybe straighten the image just a little.

  8. Terri Creasy says:

    Wow, all of my favs, red and doors and other beautiful colors. Any history on the church? Beautiful details, I like this a lot.

  9. Lesli says:

    This is so beautiful – I love how soft it is. I wonder if straightening is not the issue, but maybe the perspective has been skewed by the lens??? Very beautiful!

  10. Sheila says:

    This is a spectacular but I do agree with Julie that it is not quite straight. I love the bright colors it is just captivating!

  11. Rachel says:

    That red really pops. Beautiful door, but I have to agree with the others that it might benefit from a little straightening.

  12. That red door just pops, what a pretty church!

  13. Madelaine says:

    OK, I think Lesli is right. Thank you Lesli! I tried to straighten it so the window on the left was straight and the doorway became VERY crooked. I then tried to straighten just the window & it came out a little better (with some quick cloning) and with some more work would be MUCH better, but I think I’ll just leave it for now.
    Terri, I don’t know anything about the church other than it’s old. I pass it often and always admired it. I should probably stop in one day, I bet it’s beautiful inside.

  14. Penny says:

    This is a lovely shot. What a cute little church to worship in. The boldness of the colors is incredible.

Leave a Reply

