*Trio*

Actually, a trio of trios.

F-stop-f/4.9, shutter speed-1/60 sec., ISO-100, focal length-47mm

About Madelaine

Comments & Inquiries Welcomed
This entry was posted in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to *Trio*

  1. Lorri says:

    FANTASTIC way to capture the theme! How many stoplights have I passed since these themes were posted and never once did I see the trio theme! Your focus is beautifully done. You’ve really made something mundane into an interesting and artistic image.

  2. danudin says:

    Wonderful old traffic lights, haven’t seen any like that, for years and years.

  3. Tammy McChesney says:

    I love these old traffic lights and what a way to capture a trio of trios (you are getting good)! I also love how that bright yellow pops from the mundane colors in the background! A great image all the way round!

  4. Terri Creasy says:

    Is that Trio cubed? LOL Those look ancient, are they in your town? Cool and I would never have seen that. Amazing what we find when we just look.

  5. jenslanghans says:

    A trio of trio`s and a warning to boot. Love that the light is over to the right side of the image. The yellow does pop it out of the background which gives it depth.

  6. Lesli says:

    This photo is beautiful. i love the old light and the yellow color. I would frame this puppy and hang it on my wall!! Fabulous. I can’t think of any way to make this better…

  7. Julie McLeod says:

    Terrific! You managed such a great angle on this – I don’t really get the sense you were craning your neck to look up at it. I also really love the color saturation and toning. Did you do anything special in post-processing?

    • Madelaine says:

      Thanks Julie. I was actually sitting in the car when I took this! We were driving in an older area and I couldn’t believe what I was seeing. It was the only light like this and believe me, there were A LOT of lights!
      For post processing, I blurred the background then desaturated the color a bit, bumped up the color on the yellow and red of the stoplight and applied one of Adjust’s filters (I think photo pop but I’m not sure.)

  8. I like your trio of trios and the “old” feel of the stoplight.

  9. Mary Lou says:

    Great “oldtime” stoplight. Those are hard to find. Nice perspective and bokeh.

  10. Rachel says:

    I like how you have the light off to the right of the photo instead of centered.

Leave a Reply

