*Edible*

This menu is from one of my favorite restaurants in NYC, CARMINE’S. The prices may seem high but the servings are so generous that one entree serves four people with left-overs!  Everything I’ve ever had there has been deliciously edible!

F-stop-f/4.1, shutter speed-1/30 sec, ISO-400, focal length-8mm

About Madelaine

Comments & Inquiries Welcomed
This entry was posted in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to *Edible*

  1. danudin says:

    Great take on the theme, but it makes me feel like a Jukebox – Descisions, Descisions, Descisions, Descisions, Descisions, !

  2. victry1 says:

    Hand held? I can’t picture you bringing a tripod inside…….that was very nice of them to let you photograph. Did you ask, or were you able to just take the picture?

  3. Tammy McChesney says:

    Looks like a delicious menu….I love the toning of this and the lighting! Now you have me hungry for lunch (and it’s only 8:30AM)! 🙂

  4. Terri says:

    Scampi, saltimbocca, pomodoro OH MY! Now that I have seen the menu, I absolutely know I have to meet you there sometime. Its looks fantastic. Do they have cannolis?

  5. Iona says:

    Madelaine! Just to show my ignorance, what does PA in the price list mean? I’ve never been to a restaurant that has prices like this. If their servings are so huge, do they allow for second or third plates with the original order or is one reducet to a doggy bag??? lol

    Great shot. Like the angle. B&W works here, doesn’t it?

    • Madelaine says:

      Thanks Iona! PA means ‘priced accordingly’. Those items are priced as to what the local market price is. As to the doggy bags….almost everyone walks out of there with at least one!

  6. boomer3297 says:

    Madelaine,
    What a great place, I’ve eaten here many times and love all the food. If you’ve never been there the portions are family style so you will never leave hungry. Carmines is an NYC legend, so much so they opened one in Atlantic City @ the Tropicana. Some people say the food is not as good, I disagree, it’s the atmosphere that’s not quite the same.
    I love drinking the wine out of the old style wine glasses.

    • Madelaine says:

      They opened one in the Bahamas and there’s one opening in DC soon. Believe it or not, I’ve never had wine there. My martini (also quite generous) lasts through the entire meal!

  7. lijola says:

    Again, nice processing choice. I’d love to try the food….maybe one day?

  8. Lorri says:

    Lovely shot. I like the processing–very vintage.

  9. Greg says:

    Nicely done…what a great place! I’ve also been to the AC location, but I like the original better.

  10. Mary Lou says:

    Nice angle and effect on this.

Leave a Reply

