*Warning*

F-stop-f/5, shutter speed-1/4 sec, ISO-400, focal length-56mm

About Madelaine

Comments & Inquiries Welcomed
This entry was posted in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to *Warning*

  1. danudin says:

    Scary staff for sure, great shot,now “GET OUTTA THERE QUICK!”

  2. Definitely a warning. Guessing this is on a rail car as I have seen a few of these in my hobo days. I tried to avoid them altogether.
    On the upper left there is a nice brightness. Is that natural light, flash or some processing technique that you use?

    • Madelaine says:

      Wow! Hobo days…..you must have some interesting stories!
      I think it’s a combination of processing and the available light in the museum. I used Topaz Adjust for processing and reduced the yellow cast that overpowered the sign then decided it would look better in b & w. After I did that, the whole photo brightened and the light on the left became brighter.

  3. Tammy McChesney says:

    I’m outta there! That is some warning, really creates an urgency…the monotone colors help to set that mood!

  4. pilgrim30 says:

    Madelaine! Do not need to tell me twice to get out of there! I’m gone!! Nice fit for the theme. Museum? This was in a museum?

    Nice post-processing.

  5. victry1 says:

    Wow, that’s kind of a scary sign. Nicely done!

  6. dorispac says:

    Now that’s a warning! What is lading? Nice and clear shot and immediately gets your attention!

  7. Terri Creasy says:

    Were you wearing a gas mask thu this museum? Ha ha. Great image.

  8. Bobbie says:

    I certainly wouldn’t hang around!

  9. Penny says:

    I don’t think I would stay to long either. Love the B&W processing. Makes for a very bold warning!

  10. Mary Lou says:

    Interesting sign. The B&W make it stand out.

  11. lijola says:

    The b & w was perfect processing choice.

Leave a Reply

