*Layers*

Edit: Theme Change 1/15

F-stop-f/3.3, shutter speed-1/8 sec, ISO-100, focal length-5mm

About Madelaine

Comments & Inquiries Welcomed
This entry was posted in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to *Layers*

  1. john or jaustin says:

    This is beautiul, I can almost taste the chocolate. The gleam from the fork is very impressive as is the shadow on the plate.

  2. danudin says:

    Mere sustenance to my eye, what a truely appertizing image, if I don’t have bread I always eat THAT. Thank You Thank You. Yes Seconds for me please!

  3. Sheila says:

    Not only edible but decadent! Love it — it’s bad right now though I’m fasting for a blood test and it’s making my mouth water!

  4. Tammy McChesney says:

    Omgosh….that looks absolutely heavenly! Every taste bud in my mouth is watering – do you think weight watchers would approve?? LOL

  5. jenslanghans says:

    Thats not fair, I`m looking at this first thing in the morning, there goes my balanced diet for the day. Great image Madelaine!!

  6. Terri says:

    Mmmmm good. Looks fantastic, now just need a big glass of milk to go with it. Great job, love chocolate. Did you make this?

  7. lijola says:

    Yum! It’s afternoon now, so a cup of coffee would go great with that .

  8. Kerri says:

    Oh, yum! That looks great!

  9. Ellen says:

    Yum indeed and so well exposed to get the white plate and the rich chocolate.

  10. Rachel says:

    I really like the composition. It looks delicious.

  11. Iona says:

    Hello Madelaine! Let me guess: Is this at the dinner from the night out at the theater on your birthday?? If so, you are allowed cake regardless! 😀

    Scrumptious looking! I am waiting for dinner and it is making me hungry, although I’d likely take about two or three bites and let DH finish my portion.

    Really like your composition, the way you have the fork in readiness to dig in allows a bit of drama and tension here. Terrific! I can tell this is at an upscale restaurant from the presentation. Nicely done.

    Great photo. Hope you enjoyed it as much as I have enjoyed viewing it. 😀

  12. Mary Lou says:

    This is such a wonderful shot of the chocolate cake I can almost taste it!! Lots of layers in this.

  13. Lorri says:

    Oh, now I want cake for breakfast! Very good shot for the layers theme and I like the inclusion of the fork just beginning to pull off a bite.

  14. Wow, that’s my favorite kind of layers! Wonderful shot and great interpretation of this theme!

  15. mike says:

    Very nice. Makes me want to have a chocolate cake.

Leave a Reply

